Participating Authorities 

& Organisations

56 Authorities

from 32 European countries (incl. the 28 EU MS)

The members of HERCA are the European Radiation Protection Authorities (RPA) represented by the Heads of the authorities



National Contact Point: EHOLD Verena (Unit Head)

BMK (Federal Ministry for Climate Action, Environment, Energy, Mobility, Innovation and Technology)

Other Participating Authority:

BMSGPK (Federal Ministry of Social Affairs, Health, Care and Consumer Protection)

AGES (Austrian Agency for Health and Food Safety)



National Contact Point: HARDEMAN Frank (Director-General)

FANC (Federal Agency for Nuclear Control)

Other Participating Organisation:

BEL V (Subsidiary of the FANC)



National Contact Point: Deyana DOSIEVA (Chairman)

BNRA (Bulgarian Nuclear Regulatory Agency)

Other Participating Authority:

NCRRP (National Center for Radiobiology and Radiation Protection)



National Contact Point: TECIC Zdravka (Head of Sector for Radiological and Nuclear Safety)

CPD (Civil Protection Directorate)



National Contact Point: YIANNAKI Anastassios (Director of the Depertment of Labour Inspection)

MLSI - DLI - RICS (Ministry of Labour, Welfare and Social Insurance - Department of Labour Inspection - Radiation Inspections and Control Service)


Czech Republic     

National Contact Point: PETROVÁ Karla (Deputy Chairman for radiation protection)

SUJB (State Office for Nuclear Safety)



National Contact Point: ØHLENSCHLAEGER Mette (Director)

SIS (National Institute for Radiological Protection)



National Contact Point: PUSKAR Ilmar (Head of Radiation Safety Department)

KESKKONNAAMET (Environmental Board)



National Contact Point: TOIVONEN Tommi (Director, Radiation Practices Regulation)

STUK (Radiation and Nuclear Safety Authority)



National Contact Point: LACHAUME Jean-Luc (Commissioner)

ASN (French Nuclear Safety Authority)

Other Participating Organisation:

IRSN (Institut de Radioprotection et de Sûreté Nucléaire)



National Contact Point: GREIPL Christian (Head of Directorate Radiological Protection)

BMU (Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety)

Other Participating Authority:

BfS (Federal Office for Radiation Protection)



National Contact Point: HOUSIADAS Christos (President)

EEAE (Greek Atomic Energy Commission )



National Contact Point: SÂFRÂNY Geza (Director)

NPHC (National Public Health Center) 

Other Participating Authority:

HAEA (Hungarian Atomic Energy Authority) 



National Contact Point: MAGNUSSON Sigurður M. (Director)

GR (Icelandic Radiation Safety Authority)



National Contact Point: RYAN Tom (Director)

EPA/ORP (Environmental Protection Agency/Office of Radiological Protection) 

Other Participating Authority:

HIQA (Health Information and Quality Authority)



National Contact Point: BOLOGNA Luciano (Head Radiation Protection Regulations section)

National Inspectorate for Nuclear Safety and Radiation Protection (ISIN)



National Contact Point: ŠATROVSKA Dace (Director)

RSC (Radiation Safety Centre of State Environmental Service of Latvia)



National Contact Point: STASIUNAITIENE Ramuné (Acting Director)

RSC (Radiation Protection Centre)



National Contact Point: MAJERUS Patrick (Head of Division Radiation Protection)

MS (Ministry of Health of Luxembourg)



National Contact Point: FARRUGIA Lourdes (Executive Chairperson, Commission for the Protection from Ionising and Non-Ionising Radiation)

RPC (Commission for the Protection from Ioninsing and non-Ioninsing Radiation) of Malta/Ministries and Entities/Officially Appointed Bodies/Pages/Commissions/Commission-for-the-Protection-from-Ionising-and-Non-Ionising-Radiation-.aspx


National Contact Point: HARBITZ Ole (Director General)

DSA (Norwegian Radiation and Nuclear Safety Authority)



National Contact Point: Lukasz Mlynarkiewicz (President)

PAA (National Atomic Energy Agency)

Other Participating Organisation:

COI (Cancer Center and Institute of Oncology, Warsaw)



National Contact Point: João Oliveira Martins (Head of Department Emergencies and Radiation Protection)

APA (Portuguese Environnment Agency)



National Contact Point: IONITA Gheorghe (President)

CNCAN (National Commission for Nuclear Activities Control)



National contact Point: VELINOV Sladan (Director)

SRBATOM (Serbian Radiation and Nuclear Safety and Security Directorate)


Slovak Republic

National Contact Point: DRABOBVA Veronika (Deputy Director for Radiation Protection)

PHA (Public Health Authority of Slovakia)

Other Participating Authority:

NRA (Nuclear Regulatory Authority of the Slovak Republic)

RPHA (Regional Public Health Authority)



National Contact Point: ŠKRK PhD Damijan (Director)

SRPA (Slovenian Radiation Protection Administration)

Other Participating Authority:

SNSA (Slovenian Nuclear Safety Administration )



National Contact Point: Ms Pilar LUCIO CARRASCO (Commissioner)

CSN (Spanish Nuclear Safety Council)



National Contact Point: CROMNIER Nina (Director General)

SSM (Swedish Radiation Safety Authority)



National Contact Point: BAECHLER Sébastien (Head of Radiation Protection Division)

FOPH (Federal Office of Public Health)

Other Participating Authorities:

ENSI (Swiss Federal Nuclear Safety Inspectorate)

NEOC (National Emergency Operations Centre )

SUVA (Swiss Accident Insurance Fund)


The Netherlands

National Contact Point: BRUGMANS Marco (Vice chairman of the board of ANVS)

ANVS (Authority for Nuclear Safety and Radiation Protection) 

Other Participating Authorities:

MINSZW (Ministry of Social Affairs and Employment)

MINVWS (Ministry of Health, Welfare and Sport)


United Kingtom

National Contact Point: GOLSHAM Mina (Head of Specialism for Radiological Protection)

ONR (Office for Nuclear Regulation)

Other Participating Authorities:

BEIS (Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy) 

EA (Environment Agency)

HSE (Health and Safety Executive)

PHE (Public Health England)

CQC (Care Quality Commission) 

DHSC (Department of Health and Social Care)



EC (European Commission)

IAEA (International Atomic Energy Agency)

FDA (Food and Drug Administration)

WHO (World Health Organization)

OECD/NEA (OECD Nuclear Energy Agency)